top of page
Search
Writer's pictureSilindile Dlamini

APPRECIATE THE LITTLE THINGS



I am sure you have heard all about what I am to share with you in a bit. But for me, this has been the most significant element in my life. Everyone you meet is going through something you don’t know about. It may be even something you never anticipated that person to be dealing with. I try my utmost best to give smiles and hugs to as many people as I can because of my own personal struggles at home.


The financial situation is not pretty, but then I remember I eat here and have friends that are always checking up on me. All the times, I try to appreciate all the small things I have. Although I may be facing more significant struggles in my life. I meet a lot of problems, but I try to see the positivity in my efforts. I look for small things that make me happy, and I am always thankful for them. The big thing for me here is acknowledging my feelings. It is ok to feel some kind of way and emotions. It is perfectly fine to be sad, angry or all these negative emotions. But we should also pay attention to these small things that give us contentment.


We sometimes forget these things. I have a place to sleep, but somebody out there doesn’t. I am not happy that others have nothing to eat, but I am really grateful I have something little to eat. Appreciate these little luxuries you get to enjoy that others have no access too. In everything we try to do, we need to be considerate and try to be positive. You have no idea what somebody is going through. Even if it’s the security that is always checking you at checkpoints or cleaners. Don’t be angry at them for doing their job or speaking their native language. It is ok to be angry but try to smile at them and talk more politely in KiSwahili or English. Let them know you value what they are doing. We should understand that sometimes they feel undervalued because of the nature of their job or any struggles they may be facing in life. It is really the small things we do that really matter in people’s lives.


Be thankful for the small things and big things God has blessed you with. You have been blessed, be considerate and appreciative.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page